RUBIKA

FAQ

You are certainly asking yourself some very legitimate questions. Here, you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions. If you do not find the answer you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us.

> Is Rubika a state or a private school ?

Rubika is a private school supported by La Chambre de Commerce et de l’Industrie du Grand Hainaut.

> What are the main assets of Rubika ? 

30 years of history. A reliable network of graduates and partners. Enthusiasts teams which which are experts in their fields. An international presence in two reference ecosystems. Montreal in Canada and Pune (near to Mumbaï) in India. We also have the chance to count on a more than 183 000 sf campus : La Serre Numérique de Valenciennes. Our pedagogy is mainly based on the practice. Our facilities are equipped in the same way as professional studios, guaranteeing students an optimal working environment, in line with our requirements.

> What kind of diploma do you deliver ?

Rubika is delivering a BAC+5 diploma, certified by the french government as RNCP Level 1. The State recognition is a guarantee of quality and reliability for students and companies that recruit them.

> What diploma is required to integrate Rubika in first year ?

A high school degree is required to validate your Rubika’s application. During the entrance examination, the appraises are mainly paying attention to the knowledges, projects and personalities of the applicants more than their training.

We are looking for young enthusiasts with a high artistic potential, a good general knowledge and a solid curiosity. Our commitment ? Nurture and preserve their creative and technical potential to turn them into accomplished, independent and responsible professionals, who are able to manage a team.

> What is the cost of the examination ?

The registration costs 120€.

> What are the repayment terms ?

You have a legal period of 14 days from the date of your payment to change your mind about your distance purchase (registration for the examination, etc.) To exercise your right of withdrawal, please contact RUBIKA using our online form and indicate your wish to withdraw.

Entrance examination
After the legal deadline of 14 days, no refund will be made.

> Which training courses best prepare for the success of the examination ?

The Animation and Video Game Art programs require a good knowledge of drawing to succeed in the entrance exam. Many of our students come from MANAA. or artistic preparatory classes. Others come from general courses or specialized training in digital creation. We encourage students in the general stream to take drawing courses in parallel.

The Industrial Design program is more oriented towards scientific and technological fields. A BAC S will make it easier for the candidate to approach 3D. A BAC STD2A will provide him with the artistic background necessary for the practice of the profession of designer. Again, we encourage candidates in the general stream to take drawing courses in parallel.

> IS IT ADVISABLE TO FOLLOW A YEAR OF ARTISTIC UPGRADING TO ACCESS OUR TRAINING COURSES ?

RUBIKA offers a preparatory class whose objective is to ensure the artistic and technical upgrading of future candidates for the competition. This preparatory class is recommended for students who have graduated from a bachelor’s degree without artistic options and who wish to focus on our courses in Animation, Game Art or Industrial Design.

> WHAT IS THE SUCCESS RATE OF THE COMPETITION ?

One out of five application is selected following the examination. But don’t worry, 100% of the winners have tried their luck!

> CAN WE TAKE THE EXAMINATION SEVERAL TIMES ?

It is possible to take several examinations per year, within the limit of one competition per speciality. A candidate can therefore take the Animation and Game Art exam in the same year. A candidate who has failed the examination tests may retry it the following year, within the age limit (24 years). The only other limit is your perseverance and your ability to get motivated.

An unsuccessful candidate may choose an artistic upgrade. This type of training allows the candidate to improve his drawing skills, acquire technique and enrich his portfolio with personal achievements. He will thus be well prepared to take the entrance exam again.

> IS A GOOD LEVEL OF ENGLISH REQUIRED ?

A quick exchange during the interview ensures that you are familiar with the basics of Shakespeare’s language. What matters is not so much the level of the competition, but rather the ability of future students to progress in English.

> ARE THERE ANY ANNALS TO PREPARE THE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION ?

There are no annals for the RUBIKA entrance exam and the tests are different every year. You will find more details on the content of the examination in the « Registration » section.

> DO GRADUATES ACCESS EASELY TO THE LABOUR MARKET ?

Every year, RUBIKA carries out a survey on the professional integration of its graduates. Each year, the placement rate is more than 90% (6 months after leaving school).

> WHEN ARE THE RESULTS OF THE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION AVAILABLE ?

The results of the examination will be sent by email to each candidate, starting March 15, 2019. If your application is accepted, you must submit your registration file within the deadlines announced in the email. If your application is placed on a waiting list, our teams will come back to you as soon as an opportunity arises.

> HOW MUCH COST THE TUITION FEES ?

Preparatory class 5250€ / YEAR
Years 1 to 3 8250€ / YEAR
Years 4 and 5 9500€ / YEAR

* Rates for the year 2018/2019, might be changing 

> HOW TO PAY TUITION FEES ?

Several options are possible:

 

Payment of the total amount upon registration by bank transfer or check

Payment in 3 installments by bank transfer or check:

For the Bachelor’s and Master’s cycles

– 1/3 at registration

– 1/3 on December 13th

– 1/3 on March 16th

For the Preparatory Class

– 1/3 at registration

– 1/3 on September 13th

– 1/3 on January 10th

– For a payment in 5 installments: 1/5 at registration and 1/5 on the 10th of each month, from October to January

Monthly payment with invoicing of administrative fees:

– 10 times for the Bachelor and Higher cycles: 1/10 at registration and 1/10 every 10 months from October to June

– 7 times for Preparation: 1/7 at registration then 1/7 on the 10th of each month from October to March

> ARE THERE ANY MATERIAL EXPENSES TO EXPECT ?

RUBIKA provides the necessary equipment for the exercises and projects included in the training programme. Each student has a personal computer equipped with the most used softwares in the field of digital creation.

> Does Rubika have a boarding solution ?

No, but you will find on our website a list of student residences available nearby.  

> What diploma is required to integrate Rubika into a higher education system ?

For parallel entries (except 1st year therefore), it is necessary to have a Bac+2 or Bac+3 diploma (or an equivalence), for a respectively entry in third (for Industrial Design only) and fourth year.

It is also essential to have a good general culture and solid knowledges in the target field, both technical and artistic.

RUBIKA
Menu

FAQ

Candidat(e)…

Vous vous posez certainement quelques questions bien légitimes. Vous trouverez ici les réponses aux questions qui nous sont le plus fréquemment posées. Si vous ne trouviez pas la réponse escomptée, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

> Rubika est-elle une école publique ou privée ?

RUBIKA est une école privée soutenue par la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie du Grand Hainaut.

> Quels sont les principaux atouts de Rubika ?

30 ans d’histoire. Un réseau fidèle de diplômés et de partenaires. Des équipes passionnées et expertes dans leurs domaines. Une présence internationale dans deux écosystèmes de références : Montréal au Canada et Pune (près de Mumbai, en Inde). Nous avons également la chance de compter sur un campus de plus de 17 000 m², la Serre Numérique à Valenciennes. Notre pédagogie reposant largement sur la pratique, nos infrastructures sont équipées à la manière des studios professionnels, garantissant aux étudiants un environnement de travail optimal, en adéquation avec notre exigence.

> Quels types de diplôme délivrez-vous ?

RUBIKA délivre des diplômes BAC+5, certifiés au Niveau 1 du RNCP (Répertoire National des Certifications Professionnelles). Cette reconnaissance par l’État est un gage de qualité et de fiabilité pour les étudiants et les entreprises qui les recrutent.

> Quel diplôme faut-il pour intégrer Rubika en 1ère année ?

Le diplôme du bac est nécessaire pour valider votre inscription à RUBIKA,  Aucune série n’est privilégiée. Lors du concours d’entrée, les évaluateurs s’attachent avant tout aux connaissances, réalisations et personnalités des candidats et non à la formation dont ils sont issus.

Nous recherchons de jeunes passionnés, avec un fort potentiel artistique, disposant d’une bonne culture générale et d’une curiosité affirmée. Notre promesse ? Cultiver et maintenir leur potentiel créatif et technique pour en faire des professionnels accomplis, autonomes, responsables et capables de manager une équipe.

> Quel est le coût du concours ?

Les frais d’inscription au concours sont de 120€.

> Quelles formations préparent le mieux à la réussite du concours ?

Les programmes Animation et Jeu Vidéo (Game Art) nécessitent de bonnes bases en dessin pour réussir le concours. Beaucoup de nos étudiants proviennent de M.A.A.N.A. (mise à niveau en art appliqués) ou de classes préparatoires artistiques. D’autres proviennent de filières générales ou de formations spécialisées dans la création numérique. Nous encourageons les étudiants en filière générale à prendre parallèlement des cours de dessin.

Le programme Design Industriel s’adresse davantage aux filières scientifiques et technologiques. Un BAC S permettra au candidat d’aborder plus facilement la 3D. Un BAC STD2A lui fournira un bagage artistique nécessaire à l’exercice du métier de designer. Là encore, nous encourageons les candidats en filière générale  à prendre parallèlement des cours de dessin.

> Est-il conseillé de suivre une année de mise à niveau artistique pour accéder à nos formations ?

RUBIKA propose une classe préparatoire dont l’objectif d’assurer la mise à niveau artistique et technique des futurs candidats au concours. Cette classe préparatoire est conseillée aux étudiants diplômés d’un baccalauréat sans options artistiques souhaitant s’orienter vers nos formations en Animation, Game Art ou Design Industriel.

> Quel est le taux de réussite au concours ?

Une candidature sur 5 est retenue suite au concours. Mais rassurez vous, 100% des gagnants ont tenté leur chance !

> Peut-on passer plusieurs fois le concours ?

Il est possible de passer plusieurs concours par an, dans la limite d’un concours par spécialité. Un candidat peut donc passer la même année le concours Animation et Game Art. Un candidat ayant échoué aux épreuves du concours peut le repasser l’année suivante, dans la limite de l’âge d’inscription (24 ans). La seule autre limite est votre persévérance et votre capacité à vous remotiver.

Un candidat non admis peut faire le choix d’une mise à niveau artistique. Ce type de formation permet au candidat de se perfectionner en dessin, d’acquérir de la technique  et d’enrichir son dossier de réalisations personnelles. Il sera ainsi bien préparé pour passer une nouvelle fois le concours d’entrée.

> Un bon niveau d’anglais est-il nécessaire ?

Un rapide échange lors de l’entretien permet de s’assurer que vous maîtrisez les bases de la langue de Shakespeare. Ce qui compte n’est pas tant le niveau au concours, mais plutôt la capacité des futurs étudiants à pouvoir progresser en anglais.

> Existe t-il des annales du concours ?

Il n’existe pas d’annales aux concours RUBIKA et les épreuves sont différentes chaque année. Vous trouverez plus de détails sur le contenu des concours dans la rubrique “Inscriptions”.

> Les formations RUBIKA sont-elles sur ParcoursSup ?

Non, l’inscription se fait directement auprès de l’école, après les résultats d’admission au concours.

> Les diplômés accèdent-ils facilement au marché du travail ?

RUBIKA réalise chaque année une enquête sur l’insertion professionnelle de ses diplômés. Chaque année, le taux de placement est de plus de 90 % (6 mois après la sortie de l’école).

> Quand les résultats du concours sont-ils disponibles ?

Les résultats du concours seront envoyés par email individuellement à chaque candidat, à partir du 15 mars 2019. Si votre candidature est acceptée, vous devrez déposer votre dossier d’inscription en respectant les délais annoncés dans le mail. Si votre candidature est placée en liste d’attente, nos équipes reviendront vers vous dès qu’une opportunité se présente.

> À combien s’élèveNT les frais de scolarité ?

Classe préparatoire 5250€ / AN
Années 1 à 3 8250€ / AN
Années 4 et 5 9500€ / AN

* Tarifs pour l’année 2018/2019 sujets à modification

> Comment régler les frais de scolarité ?

Plusieurs options sont possibles :

  • Paiement de la totalité à l’inscription par virement ou par chèque
  • Paiement en 3 fois par virement ou par chèque :
    – 1/3 à l’inscription
    – 1/3 le 15 décembre
    – 1/3 le 15 mars
  • Paiement mensualisé avec facturation de frais de dossier :
    – 10 fois pour les cycles Bachelor et Supérieur : 1/10e à l’inscription puis 1/10e tous les 10 du mois d’octobre à juin
    – 7 fois pour Prépa : 1/7e à l’inscription puis 1/7e tous les 10 du mois d’octobre à mars

> Les étudiants peuvent-ils bénéficier de Bourses ?

Si vous avez des ressources limitées, vous avez peut-être droit à une bourse sur critères sociaux, délivrée par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur. La demande doit être faite sur le site internet du CROUS. Pour être éligible, il faut avoir moins de 28 ans au 1er septembre de l’année universitaire et remplir un certain nombre de critères : les revenus du foyer fiscal, le nombre d’enfants à charge de la famille et l’éloignement du lieu d’études. En fonction de ces éléments, un barème est établi et permet d’attribuer aux étudiants une aide financière.

D’autres aides financières sont possibles (conseil régional, conseil général…). Il revient aux étudiants de s’informer et d’effectuer les démarches pour les obtenir.

> Y a-t-il des dépenses en matériel à prévoir ?

RUBIKA fournit les équipements nécessaires aux exercices et projets inscrits dans le programme de formation. Chaque étudiant dispose d’un ordinateur fixe équipé des logiciels les plus utilisés dans les domaines de la création numérique.

> Y a-t-il un internat ?

Non, mais vous trouverez sur notre site une liste des résidences étudiantes disponibles à proximité.  

> Quel diplôme faut-il pour intégrer Rubika en cycle supérieur ?

Pour les entrées parallèles (hors 1ère année donc), il est nécessaire d’avoir un diplôme Bac+2 ou Bac+3, pour entrée respectivement en 3ème (en Design industriel uniquement) ou 4ème année.

Il est également nécessaire d’avoir une bonne culture générale et de solides connaissances dans le domaine visé, tant techniques qu’artistiques.